The Recipe

This is the recipe for the desert I made for Thanksgiving. I just remembered I was asked for the recipe. I made something new today too and I’ll try to take pictures and stuff when I post the recipes up.
I got this from Kraft.
TRIPLE-LAYER BANANA CREAM PIE BARS
Prep time: 15 min
Total time: 3 hours 25 min
(refrigeration/cooling)
YOU WILL NEED
-1 1/2 cups of crushed Nilla Wafers
(60 wafers)
-1/2 cup Planters Chopped Pecans
(optional)
-1/3 cup butter or margarine, melted
-3 bananas, sliced
-3 cups cold milk
-2 pkg. (4-serving size each) Jell-o Vanilla Flavor Instant pudding & Pie Filling
(I used Banana pudding for mine)
-2 1/2 cups thawed Cool Whip Whipped Topping
******************************
Preheat oven to 325. Mix wafer crumbs, pecans and butter in 13×9-inch baking dish; press firmly onto bottom of dish. Bake 8 min. Cool 10 min.

Top crust with banana slices. Pour milk into large bowl. Add dry pudding mixes. Beat with wire whisk 2 min, or until well blended. Spoon 2 cups of the pudding over banana layer.

Gently stir 1 cup of the whipped topping into remaining pudding; spoon over pie. Top with remaining 1 1/2 cups whipped topping. Refrigerate 3 hours. Store leftovers in refrigerator.

Makes 16 servings, 1 piece each.

It’s good … when I made it I forgot to bake the crust but…it was still good.

I will add the other recipe later today. I’m going to go eat some of it right now.
🙂

Leave a Reply

