Spirituality: what others don’t see me go through.

Sometimes you have your own dictionary…cause dictionary.com doesn’t define it like it is.

I don’t know about you but I have had the strangest last few years. I was in conflict because I was going along with what the word said, having absolutely no idea that something wanted me not to follow God’s will.  All I can say is that evil is real. Not that I didn’t think it wasn’t before. I was more in awe of the awesomeness that is God,  because God was revealing himself to me in many beautiful ways. Then all of a sudden the evil that was around became more intense and more disgusting. I was also seeing things that others did not notice.  Although God was confirming it to me through the word, I was still in shock that certain things do happen.

For example Jesus said to bless your enemies and not to curse them.  However, there are people that go out of their way to silently or creatively curse others. It’s difficult to explain unless you understand the way God speaks.  When you understand the way God speaks then you can understand who’s speaking life into you and who just hates your guts. I find it disturbing that most dog owners show unconditional love towards their dog and yet most of us don’t know how to show love towards each other. To not know how to give love is to not know how to love.

But then I think, wow. That’s deep if you don’t know how to give love therefore not knowing how to love, then how does God know you love him? Ok he is God and he knows our thoughts. Those kinds of “show me love” things are for us humans.  I’m pretty sure if I don’t tell God I love him he still knows I do. In reality I love God in that sometimes  I can just be quiet when I want to hear from him.

I recently got an assignment where I was given a list of things I have to do. I was told to do my job. The person is expecting me to do all the things on the list, get each thing done right and then make a report.

What about God’s assignment for me? I know this person will be upset if I don’t do the things the way they want them done. It has to be done their way…even if I find a better way. If I don’t do the work the way they want it done, they will say its wrong.

Point being I want to live my life God’s way. I don’t think anything I can come up with will be better than his way. I like it when he’s in control. You see the most amazing things happen.

Today I was teaching bible study and the topic this month was “Spiritual Champions: Surviving the cycle winning and losing”. I could not help but to think about all the things I’ve been through.  I have been through a lot in my spiritual life, still going through it. I mean going through stuff in life its what happens … but when things happen to you in your spiritual life, that’s something else. I am talking about since I was a little girl I’ve been going through.  It’s one thing having your physical body being attacked and its another thing when someone attacks you spiritually.  And most people don’t think its common, but it is very common.  Weather it is subliminal or out in the open those who attack know they are attacking and feel good about it. How disgusting is that?!

I can tell you from personal experience, when you see them enjoying it, you will never want to be like that person. You will pray to God that he delivers you from whatever that person has.  The pain you feel will never want you to cause anyone that type of pain.  I’ve found that the best solution and cure to the problem is to be compassionate, honest, and learn who God is. The truth is people don’t have time for honesty anymore. People have time for a quick gesture, pat on the back and we’re all on the same team, carry on,  see you later. Truth/honesty takes time, its not a few hours a day, when I can remember, type of thing. Truth is a lifestyle a 24/7 type of breathing thing. You have to choose to solve things that are personal on the personal. If you chose to hurt someone personally, it would be a good idea to apologize to the person personally.  Then you have to find out why you are going around hurting people. What is wrong with you? When you speak the truth it does not hurt the other person. Remember the saying…the truth hurts? Who came up with that…

( Just thought of another good blog.)

God is very simple. He is the truth. You want to have a better perspective on all this mess? Love everything God has to say, because it is the truth. God does not keep you on hold. When you ask him about something, he does answer.  Sometimes we forget to ask him if he’s with us. I’m pretty sure he goes out of his way to show us that he is and that he’s watching everything that’s happening.

I am very grateful that God is the only one that knows my full story inside and out. He knows it more than I do. I wouldn’t have it any other way. I wouldn’t want to be trapped in something I made or somebody else made, or thrown out of his will because I choose my way.  We can tell when things are in God’s will and when they aren’t. You can feel it. Then God lets you know…you see that? God will tell you…what is Him and what is not Him. Usually God produces positive results. When Jesus walked the earth, those who were sick and in agony would receive healing and would no longer be in pain. Healing would just happen and it wasn’t always based on the faith of the person. That’s why God performs miracles. Miracles are unexpected events attributed to the power of God.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Do not lean on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do and he will direct your paths.

Today in class there were four points I had to teach. They are;

1. Turn distraction into focus.

2. Turn hypocrisy into integrity.

3. Turn weakness into strength.

4. Turn immaturity into leadership.

I started thinking about a whole bunch of stuff and actually, when I just typed them more stuff came up.  I see distraction, hypocrisy, weakness and immaturity as attacks from the enemy. He also uses those things to keep you down and out. He will try to convince you and those around you to agree with him.

So this is what you should do. I did not talk about this in class because God just pointed it out.  Make it your life to focus and defend the integrity of God, when you are weak remember he is always strong and lead others to believe the same.  Most importantly learn how to love so that you can love God. Positive result, you will love and someone will love you back.

In my next blog I would like to talk about the catch phrases “Be a victor and not a victim” and “being too spiritual that you are no earthly good”. I will discuss how victims don’t  choose to be victims and how being ” too” spiritual makes no sense. I mean you’re either spiritual or you aren’t, and if you are no good for the earth than why are you here? When did being spiritual become a bad thing. Oh…that’s a whole other overly complex topic.

Look at this…Listen to this…

Did you hear that?  When was Jesus not the center of Christianity?

I hear this and I am like What? Then what are people talking about at church if they aren’t talking about Jesus? People don’t get tired of talking about their boo … just sayin’.



Leave a Reply

