How Can I Forget?

“Be a victor and not a victim” and “being too spiritual that you are no earthly good”.

Tomorrow is 9/11. How can I forget? It’s kind of difficult not to remember a time when you did not feel safe in your own home. A time when you ask God where he is…but you really really mean it. A time when you ask God to show up and make things better. A time when you ask God why.

It’s very difficult for me to look at catchy phrases like ” Be a victor and not a victim” and not think deeply about it. I mean why don’t they just say what they really mean. It just uses that word victim, unless you have ever been a victim of a crime…you would not be able to understand that when people talk about what happened to you…they refer to you as the victim of a crime. For example… “9/11 victims”. When bad things happen to a person because of other people’s evil intentions… and the person doesn’t even see that happening ever, the person then becomes a victim, even if that person has set out to be a victor.

Know what I mean?  I’m not over thinking it. The word is what it is. I don’t like how people down size words. Like the word ni&&er for example. I don’t care how you spell it , how spanish or black you are, those were the last words a helpless African American victim heard before he was tortured and hanged. I just don’t think the word is cool. I don’t care if it has an educational definition in Webster, it should not be used.  Let’s be respectful of our collective history and our personal history and make  an effort not to insult others…or speak curses. This whole idea that everything has a positive and negative is distorted.  There are negative words that are clearly negative and there are positive words that are clearly positive. People have become so manipulative that they have even manipulated language and wording to be double meaning. ( Remember the Tower of Babel )

Afraid to think what has been done with the word of God, because people took one word and magnified it and in turn distracted people to think about something other than the main message of the Gospel. Being sensitive to someone’s understanding is not going to hurt you in life. If anything it will let the person know you care enough not to confuse them or insult them. Let’s be clear.

That’s another thing. I keep hearing pastors on T.V that say… “I am not here to make friends, some will feel offended but I am here to preach the Gospel of Christ.” First, how is that preaching the Gospel? Second…how is the Gospel offending people? Are we preaching about the same Jesus that stopped a group of judgmental men from stoning a woman caught in adultery? He didn’t offend her, he actually saved her the same way he saved us.

If we still were under the same law they wanted to use to justify stoning her, we would all be pretty much stoned.  (< example of the double meaning word manipulation thing I was talking about :/ )

No one had a chance living under the law. Even though God made the law, he saw that something else had gotten in the way. Temptation. Even Jesus was tempted, and he was around long enough to know what it was. Eve had no idea and Adam was manipulated.  God is merciful however and he sent us Jesus.  John 8:12-20 NLT

12 Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.”

13 The Pharisees replied, “You are making those claims about yourself! Such testimony is not valid.”

14 Jesus told them, “These claims are valid even though I make them about myself. For I know where I came from and where I am going, but you don’t know this about me. 15 You judge me by human standards, but I do not judge anyone. 16 And if I did, my judgment would be correct in every respect because I am not alone. The Father who sent me is with me. 17 Your own law says that if two people agree about something, their witness is accepted as fact. 18 I am one witness, and my Father who sent me is the other.”

19 “Where is your father?” they asked.

Jesus answered, “Since you don’t know who I am, you don’t know who my Father is. If you knew me, you would also know my Father.” 20 Jesus made these statements while he was teaching in the section of the Temple known as the Treasury. But he was not arrested, because his time had not yet come.

I pretty much can assume that we need to know Jesus, so that we can know God.  Knowing God helps us defend him better when those times arise, like 9/11 when you have Atheist telling you that religion is ruining the world and that God kills people. I don’t tolerate a christian telling me something, that an atheist has used as an argument to try to convert me.  The shocking part is that, the christian doesn’t know an atheist used the same reasoning to frustrate me.  I have had many unbelieving friends growing up, yes atheist not even agnostic.

They still find it intelligent to argue that there is no God, yet pointing out how bad God is. I then have to carefully explain to them that I do not follow satan, I follow JESUS/GOD.  How is it that they want to claim there is no God and tell me that God is evil…I mean they should make up their mind. They want to convince me that there is no God, but that he’s bad and that atheist are happy people who contribute more to society than most. So they must be saying they are God?

Listen, Jesus did die for us all. Jesus even died for those who think themselves to be so special and so intelligent that they can say there is no God.

God still believes they are real.

Even though they are victims of  intellect. We all really don’t know anything, other than what we believe, in the moment of our own current circumstances.

Heck it made sense to me.

I will blog tomorrow…about 9/11 of course because I can not forget…how can I forget? I will tell you my story, of things way before and right after. Yes you will find it hard to believe. I have no reason to lie, you will have no other choice but to believe me. One because its true and two because I wouldn’t lie about a day that impacted my life so greatly. You’ll find out about why I always search deep, there is a reason. I’m warning you now…you will be like Wha!?!? No way… and I will be like yes way. True story.

Will post it tomorrow. I have to wake up early in the morning.

Leave a Reply

